Juventud Rebelde - Diario de la Juventud Cubana

The Hermanos Saíz Association to Awardthe Youth Master Prize

The National Council of the organization will meet in the capital until next Friday 15. It is a space for exchange and growth based on the work carried out in the year


José Luis Estrada Betancourt

The Hermanos Saíz Association (AHS) will award this Thursday the Master Youth Prize to personalities who stand out for their significant contribution to the Cuban culture and identity, as well as for the influence of their works on the new generations of writers and artists. They are: Marta Rojas, Joaquín Betancourt, Flora Fong, Corina Mestre and Iván Pérez Ramírez.

There are many reasons whythe Cuban youthis honoringthe prestigious writer, researcher and journalist Marta Rojas, National Journalismprizewinner; the famous musician, scriptwriter, director, speaker, actor ... Iván Pérez, National Radio Prizewinner; the outstanding and popular actress and teacher Corina Mestre, National Artistic TeachingPrizewinner; the indispensable plastic artist and Artistic Merit Diploma of the Higher Art Institute, Flora Fong; and the director, record producer, arranger, luxury composer, Joaquín Betancourt.

The ceremony will take place at the José Martí Memorial, at 4 pm as part of the celebration of the AHSNational Council.

This distinction is the top recognition granted by the organization of the young artistic leadership to the creative and pedagogical work carried out by important personalities of culture and thinking.

The National Council of the Association will meet in this capital until next Friday. This eventis a space ‘for exchange and growth based on the work balance of the organization and the implementation of the agreements of its Second Congress (2013) and its Extended National Council (2015).

Share this news

Enviar por E-mail

  • Los comentarios deben basarse en el respeto a los criterios.
  • No se admitirán ofensas, frases vulgares, ni palabras obscenas.
  • Nos reservamos el derecho de no publicar los que incumplan con las normas de este sitio.